The Four Food Groups for Pets!

The Four Food Groups for Pets!

The Four Food Groups for Pets!

The Four Food Groups for Pets!

Did you know that there are actually four main food groups that your pets should be eating?


What Are the 4 Food Groups?

The main food groups your pet should be eating are:

  1. Raw meat. If you’re not feeding a raw diet, the meat could also be fresh cooked meat.
  2. Raw bones. You can also use a bone replacement.
  3. Vegetables. Make sure to check which veggies are safe and which aren’t before feeding them to your pet!
  4. Extras. These are targeted essential vitamins and minerals. They aren’t found in a large enough quantity in meats and vegetables alone, which is why it’s important to include them in your pet’s diet.

Those main food groups are essentially all that your pets should be eating. They shouldn’t be eating any else, so avoid extra fillers and grains.

If you’re feeding a fresh diet that’s made up of a combination of these four groups, you can rest assured that your pet has a well-balanced diet. Maybe this means you’re making it yourself, or perhaps you’ve found a good commercial brand.

Either way, keeping in mind the four essential food groups will ensure your pet is on a good, life-sustaining diet!

Keep those pets healthy and happy everyone!


April Arguin A.S., C.P.N., P.M.H.


  • Ad to the email list and mailing list and mailing list and newsletter

    George on

Leave a comment

* Required fields

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.